NYFW S/S 2013

Even though Fashion Week means months of work, the few resulting days in NYC are one of the biggest perks of my job. I get to stay at a cool hotel, eat out every night, and best of all, go behind the scenes at some amazing shows. This season, I was only there for two days but I managed to squeeze in three: Jenni Kayne, Jason Wu and Houghton. I loved the laid back atmosphere at Jenni Kayne’s presentation, the outdoor setting and elaborate jewelry at Houghton, and every last detail at Jason Wu. That man knows how to put on a good show. His final look was a frothy dress that looked like a dark, starry sky…gave me goosebumps.

Here are a few of my favorite backstage shots out of the hundred I took. These girls are all so photogenic, they make my job easy.

My sister Hannah met me in the city and we ended up at Fig & Olive eating copious amounts of cheese and drinking fruit filled drinks (blackberries and rosemary thyme syrup in hers, figs and shaved walnuts in mine). We stayed at dinner until midnight before heading back to the hotel, where I couldn’t resist snapping a picture of Hannah’s oh-so-fashionable bun. It really was a perfect two days in New York!

Leave a Reply

