Five Things

1). I’m really excited that it’s December. We have the BEST wreath hanging on our front door, and it makes me smile every time I come home. I was so determined to do my Christmas shopping early this year, and I’ve actually bought tons of gifts (over 20 of them in fact, not including all the little stocking stuffers) — but I still have more to get! How’s that possible?! Luckily, I really love Christmas shopping.

DSC_0745

2). I have a new TV obsession — Scandal. My friend Kate was on a recent episode (!!!), which I watched to view her pretty face. Fast forward a few weeks, and I am totally hooked. I watched the whole first season in basically one sitting. Kerry Washington is stunningly gorgeous, and the chemistry between her and Tony Goldwyn is SO. HOT.

3). I went to the Renegade Craft Fair with Marissa this past weekend, an event I described to everyone as Etsy-come-to-life. Which it basically was, but to the extreme. I was wearing a shirt with a prancing horse and fringe, and I still wasn’t *quite* pulling off the look; luckily, my bangs always give me a little edge up when it comes to the hipster crowd.  I did manage to score one small gift and the most amazing handmade soy candle from Pomme Frites. It smells like the holidays, and I love the brown glass jar. I can’t wait to re-purpose this one after it’s finished!

DSC_0733

4). We’ve had a really mild winter so far (knock on wood). During the day, the temperature settles around 70 degrees, but at night, it gets chilly enough that I can curl up on the couch with a warm blanket and a bowl of soup. I bought several Pacific Natural Foods soups earlier in the week and they’re excellent. I’ve been enjoying some variation of the below meal every night with a few slices of La Brea Bakery rosemary olive oil bread, which is as heavenly as it sounds.

DSC_0734

5). Another thing I’ve been enjoying nightly is Tazo Green Ginger tea. I’ve stopped using sweetener, so I love that this tea isn’t bitter, even after I accidentally let it steep way too long. Speaking of ginger, Chocolove’s dark chocolate with crystallized ginger is another must. It comes in a green wrapper, so I’m convinced you can pass this off as a holiday treat. Please don’t tell me otherwise!

DSC_0748

Leave a Reply

