Staycation

IMG_2574

DSC_0529

DSC_0532

DSC_0538

IMG_2579

DSC_0595

IMG_2594

DSC_0628

IMG_2585

DSC_0673

DSC_0677

My mom recently came to LA for a long weekend, and it was so nice having her in town. Rachel was rehearsing for and performing in a Cirque school student showcase, so we were tied to the city, but we found plenty to do. I finally made it to the Getty Villa in Malibu for the first time, after driving past it oh, at least 1,000 times. My favorite part was definitely the gardens. We lucked out with lots of sunny weather for our visit to the museum and for a hike up the Hollyridge Trail behind the Hollywood sign. Another first for me! The highlight of the weekend was Rachel’s rope routine, of course. She literally flipped and spun from the rafters, and I could have watched her for hours. I don’t have any major vacation plans for this summer (except visits to friends and family of course), but I hope to plan a few more staycations! There are so many things to do; I love that my California bucket list will never be empty.

Leave a Reply

